Next Live Session

Shut Up & Write will be held in...

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds

Upcoming Dates

Shut Up & Write (extra for NZ lockdown): Saturday 2nd October, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Live Q&A: Thursday 7th October, 9am–10am NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Saturday 9th October, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Thursday 14th October, 7:30am–10:30am NZDT

Bring Your Own Project: Wednesday 20th October, 9am–12noon NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Saturday 23rd October, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Saturday 6th November, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Live Q&A: Thursday 11th November, 2:00pm–3:00pm NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Saturday 20th November, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Bring Your Own Project: Tuesday 23rd November, 9:00am–12:00pm NZDT

Shut Up & Write: Saturday 11th December, 9:30am–12:30pm NZDT

Bring Your Own Project: Thursday 16th December, 9am–12noon NZDT

Live Q&A: Friday 17th December, 4:00pm–5:00pm NZDT



Zoom Links (Paid Members Only)


Session Descriptions


Our live group Q&A sessions are a great chance to get the answers to your questions, and learn from other people's questions as well. If you can't attend the session live, submit your question beforehand and you can watch the recording later.

Session length: 1 hour

If you’re keen to spend some uninterrupted time writing, join us for a series of Pomodoros (25-minute blocks) where we’ll write together as a group. No chatting allowed apart from the introductions and break times! The session will be hosted by a timekeeper, who will help keep everyone on track.

Session length: 3 hours

Bring your own research (plus coffee and snacks) and we’ll work independently to make some progress on our respective projects. If you’d like some accountability you can share goals at the beginning of the session, and if you need help Lyn will be on hand to assist!

Session length: 3 hours